Trying this blogging thing again, a breaking free πŸ˜Œ

Hi there!!!

So six years ago I started having difficulties logging into my WordPress account. I couldn’t publish new post, couldn’t edit, I was simply stuck.

Can’t remember how is all happened, probably entered the wrong password or something. Tried recovering my password and it was an absolute ordeal. Yes an ordeal because it felt like a door was closing in my life. Tried following the step by step guidelines several times to recover my account. Still no luck. I then gave up. This was my baby, it was my first gateway into the world of writing and sharing it with humans outside my circle. Had so many plans, some of them I’ve forgotten after a 6 year break. I was sad for awhile, so sad I couldn’t bring myself to start over on another platform (I think I did once but it just felt wrong). There were things I needed to break free from, the illusion that I wasn’t good enough, that nothing ever works for me on the long run. So even though I miss it here I’m glad I took a break to find myself and also evolve in my craft.

So out of nowhere today, I see a tweet I liked on twitter, quoted the post and engaged in one or two responses which led me to checking my profile. I then saw that I still had my WordPress site on my profile so people could check out my poetry.

For some reason I tried logging in and I was in. Just like that. After 6 years! I switched browsers and I got logged out again. Tried recovering password about 6 different times before I could finally make this post.

***********************************************

So to welcome you guys back. I will be writing a poem inspired by the image attached to this post which was sent to be by a fellow young mind who is trying out this writing thing. Sent it to me weeks back but I wasn’t motivated to write, you can guess why I’m motivated now.

HERE WE GO;

Our history is sprinkled with memories

based on mutual coexistence,

a toxic love conundrum,

makes it hard to refer to you in past tense.

Bound by passion, perhaps love.

I’m selfishly holding on to

a concept of togetherness

without considering your freedom.

Stuck in my head,

unrealistic expectations dictating

choking actions, still found

a reason to call it love.

The shadows of my past

has made it into our room,

no exorcism will suffice.

It left me cold as ice, sighs.

Yet with unresolvable energy

you yearn to be free, free from

whatever box I stuffed you

in in the name of love.

On this day of reckoning

I toast to your liberation,

a breaking free duly deserved.

A POEM BY OKIKI ©️

P.S; this poem was written in real time. Fresh out of the oven. Let me know if it came out alright.

P.S; feel free to share, like, comment and the works. Cheers!

About okikisblog

I view the world in its simplicity,anything complicated get's me worked up. Writing poetry is ALL I do...its the only way I can truely express myself without holding back...I intend to help people to see what they ought to see through my writings and draw their attention to what is truely important. I rep poetry!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Trying this blogging thing again, a breaking free πŸ˜Œ

  1. Omolayo says:

    Beautiful….

  2. ISRAEL ADELANWA says:

    This is cool sir

  3. Oluwamayowafunmi says:

    Well done love. I’m proud of you!

  4. Babajide says:

    Young warlock, one and true, shebi you sabi say e no de commot body!! You owned it. Being an ardent follower from inception, this is a great leap and you landed on your feet. Well scripted. Kudos buddy. Yours truly.

Leave a comment